Saturday Morning

Well hello! It’s now 2016 and I haven’t written anything in nearly two years. A lot has changed. In the past year I moved out of my house and lived in my parents basement. Went through a divorce. Bought a house and lost my job in the same week. Talk about a lot of change for the person who was uncomfortable with just a hint of change in the air. It all pushed me, stretched me, molded me and I feel as though I’ve come out of it a stronger and wiser human.  

So I’ve decided to start sharing some of my life again. The things I ponder, stuff I make and pictures I take. 

The little house I bought is a 98 year old craftsman style bungalow that I have fallen in love with. It’s like a little cottage and defiantly feels like home. Since I bought the house in November, I’m now witnessing the yard as it wakes up. It’s been fun to have little surprises each week as trees and flowers start to bloom and reveal themselves. I have not been disappointed. 


Here are my lilacs. I am swooning over the double ones and have decided to cut and place lilac arrangements all over the house. Because it smells good and why not. 

3 thoughts on “Saturday Morning

  1. Hi Heidi! I lost track of you when you left Facebook and I lost all my phone contacts to water… I think about you often. I’d love to reconnect.

  2. Beautiful flowers. Best wishes that all these changes, while difficult, are making the journey richer. So glad to hear from Savvy Design again! 🙂

  3. I understand how changes make you stronger, I certainly feel more independent, stretched and grown. I am so in love that the previous owners were also plant enthusiasts, it makes the house even more like it was meant for you and just waiting for the right time.

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!