Blizzard Aiden

Last weekend we had the first snow storm of the season. It actually turned out to be Blizzard Aiden.

I can probably say one of my favorite things in the world is a good snow storm. Where you’re trapped inside your house, cozy and warm with food and hot drinks. I think it’s because I am forced to relax.

Adam got outside early to remove 11 inches of snow from the driveway.. but, as you can see from this picture, we had some nice drifts. Meanwhile, I was inside taking care of Wyatt and making breakfast.

Days such as these require something special to eat. So I made a meal that is NOT part of the Quest for Thinness. But I think it’s ok to have once a year.. during a blizzard.


I remember my mom teaching this to me when I was really young. She said, “You know how to make really good eggs?? You fry them in the leftover bacon grease!”

So that’s what I did. And it was delicious.

Wyatt and Fiona had a chance to spend some quality time together.

It was a good day. We got some things orgainized in the house, presents wrapped and did a little more decorating.


I love how Christmas lights look with snow on them 🙂

3 thoughts on “Blizzard Aiden

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!