Going Bridleless

I haven’t really posted any horse stuff for a long time! Today my friend Sofie video taped part of a short bridleless ride Charm and I had together.

After a little liberty, I hopped up and after a few minutes here’s what we got.

It’s interesting because after she blew out those three times is when we really get into sync. It’s cool to see it all come together and find the harmony. After that, I thought that was a good place to quit since she was following my focus pretty well. (I didn’t have to use my stick! Well, only to tap her on the butt…)

I am very grateful that we can do this on a whim… I hardly get to practice this stuff anymore!

This is my kind of adrenaline rush 🙂

5 thoughts on “Going Bridleless

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

