Fun with Cinemagraphs

BeeI took a crack at my first Cinemagraph today.

I first saw this technique of blending a still photo and video sometime last year from Jamie Beck & Kevin Burg (see their amazing work HERE).

I was mesmerized.

For some reason I didn’t think I’d be able to create one. I probably didn’t really feel like sitting down and learning about it.

Today I did!

Last night as I laid in bed, I was trying to figure out what I would shoot as my subject. I decided that a bee on a flower would be great for a first time go at it. I took several videos and if I have time later I may post a few more for fun.

So what do you think of it? I’d like to learn how to easily adjust the colors.. this is straight from the camera.

Thanks for looking!

6 thoughts on “Fun with Cinemagraphs

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

