A Rose Weekend

Ryan and Hillary Rose joined us this weekend for a few days of workshops. Charm and I participated in the Freestyle and Liberty workshops.

We had a lot of fun! I came away with a lot of strategies to help Charm maintain her responsibilities… and also to help me not micromanage her. I also have learned how to achieve more refinement in my phases. So to do less, I will end up getting more from her. And the best part is that it works!

Of course I had my camera handy and couldn’t help buy snap pictures while I audited the other workshops. Here are some of my favorites.

Ryan

Ryan and Pico

3Grays

Sofie, Grace and Toni all playing with their gray horses in the online workshop.

Gallery

I like to call this one the peanut gallery.

Grace2

Grace was helping her horse, Pico, become more confident.

Group2

Here is the finesse group.

Ryan3

Ryan ended up riding Charm during the finesse workshop.

Beth2

Beth and her horse Ollie. I’m sure Hillary had some brilliant advice for them.

Grace

Grace and her Andalusian, Pico, are strutting their stuff.

Trish2

Trish is loading her horse Stacy with confidence.

Sandy

Ryan is helping Sandy and Schatzi.

John

John and Polo

Sofie3

Sofie is introducing Bella to the trailer obstacle.

Trish

It’s a bird, it’s a plane, it’s Stacy!

Toni4

Toni and Kidd. They did super!

Tracey

Tracey and Cooper

Sofie2

Sofie and Bella

Toni2

Kidd on the tarp. This was a major step for Kidd. He wasn’t too sure about the tarp, but Toni did an excellent job building his confidence.

It was hard just picking a few pictures to share. We had a great weekend and I’m so happy the weather cooperated! Everyone seemed to have an excellent time this weekend. Thanks Ryan and Hillary for sharing your knowledge with all of us!

8 thoughts on “A Rose Weekend

    • Thank you! I just took a look at some of your work. I love your Cecropia Moth piece. It’s just gorgeous 🙂 I was able to raise a couple when I was young.. as well as many Monarchs. I look forward to seeing more of your work… it’s very inspiring!

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

