Macro Monday

20130513-203146.jpg

Hello everyone! Here is this week’s photo for the weekly iPhonography Challenge.

Last week, I was able to enjoy a trail ride after work and Charm and I stumbled upon this adorable Mallard Duck nest. I had to hop off and take a picture. I had never seen a Mallard nest before, and I thought the color of the eggs was just beautiful. I also loved the soft down and carefully arranged sticks around the nest. It’s amazing what these ducks can do with those awkward bills. I’m curious to see the nest on our next ride through the woods. I wonder if they will be hatched yet? I’ll let you know!

Edited in Snapseed.

Please check out these other Macro Monday entries:

Watching the Photo Reels
Lens & Pens by Sally

3 thoughts on “Macro Monday

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

