iPhonography Monday: Macro

Since it’s the never-ending winter, I’ve been forced to bring a little spring into my home (to avoid going crazy).

I like to grow wheat grass for Easter. It makes cheery a decoration and surely brightens up my dining room.

20130408-152053.jpg

This one in particular was planted in a dinner plate. The seeds don’t really need to be planted… once they root, I just plop them on the dirt, give them some TLC and after a few days you’ll have a cute, cheery and interesting decoration!

Kids love to look at them, and cats like to eat them! (good thing I don’t have a cat).

Besides all of that, when it comes to the photo, I thought the seeds were very interesting resting on top of the soil.Β  We all need some green right about now.. come on spring!!!

Thanks for looking!

5 thoughts on “iPhonography Monday: Macro

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

