iPhonography Monday: Nature

20130304-151643.jpg

This image is from my Instagram feed. I took it while riding Charm through the trails a few weeks ago. One of my favorite things to do is to ride my horse in the snow. I typically ride bareback (much warmer) and I just giggle because of the extra suspension in her stride through the snow.

Since the sun is lower this time of year, I loved seeing our shadow on the unique texture of the snow. I find there is so much unnoticed color in wintertime. For instance, that white pine just adds a beautiful green color to the photo. The browns of the dried grass, the bare trees and moss covered trunks. The died wildflower seeds peaking out of the snow drifts and cute animal tracks here and there too. So much to take in. Ahhhhh…. 🙂

To learn more about the weekly iPhonography Challenge check out these blogs:

Frames & Focus
Watching the Photo Reels
Lens & Pens by Sally

Thanks for taking a look!

Heidi

9 thoughts on “iPhonography Monday: Nature

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

