How to loose 7 pounds in 5 days?

Yep, I had the stomach flu.

It all started last Sunday night with a crampy stomach. Annoying, but no biggie. Then Monday while at work, I felt completely exhausted and my stomach just wasn’t sitting well. I didn’t even want to drink my coffee!

Then Tuesday morning the nasties hit. I’ll spare you the details, but that lasted a whole 48 hours.

So that’s brings us to Thursday morning. Feeling sorta better, but exhausted with a very touchy stomach. Same thing Friday.

Saturday led me to feel like leaving the house to venture to my mom and dads for a short afternoon visit. They have a scale.. I hopped on and yup, 7 pounds, gone.

I’m not really a large person, so I feel like 7 pounds was a lot for me to loose from being sick!

We’ll I’m sure I’ll be gaining a few of those back from just being dehydrated. But the rest can stay away. My pants fit great!

Also, this forced me to get off of coffee! I’m not a caffeine junkie anymore! I needed to get off of it anyway, but this was a good benefit of being sick. It’s been over a week since I’ve had it (and I usually have a few cups each day first thing in the morning). I’d like to start back and only have it a couple of times a week for a treat. Right now, I still don’t have a desire to have any.

Also, it’s been interesting trying to figure out what the heck I should eat! I started with the BRAT diet (bananas, rice, applesauce, toast) minus the bananas because they are gross. So actually I did the RAT diet. That really seemed to help.

Last night I needed something different, so I made quinoa and mixed in some fresh cilantro with seared shrimp and lime juice. THAT. WAS. DELICIOUS. Good protein and healthy too.

I just made this and I really hope my stomach agrees to eating it.

20130225-105515.jpg

So I hope to catch up with things this week.

I still have to talk about my experience at the Ryan Rose Workshops last weekend and I have a few other ideas for some fun posts!

Happy to be back among the living!

2 thoughts on “How to loose 7 pounds in 5 days?

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

