iPhonography Monday: Black & White

20130214-134038.jpgThis week’s theme is Black & White. I knew right away I wanted to get a picture of Fiona in the snow. White dog, white snow? Then her cute black nose and dark eyes would of course be the focal point. She really doesn’t like to play in the snow too much. She’s pretty short, so it’s not that easy for her to move around. Also, she’s kinda a wuss when it comes to the cold too.

I used Snapseed to process this image. I had to be careful, I didn’t want the picture to be too blown out because I was hoping to keep the details of her fur and snow on her face visible. I think this is a good balance without it looking too gray and dirty.

If you’d like to join in the fun please check out these blogs for more black and white images and the challenge details!

Watching the Photo Reels
Lens & Pens by Sally
Frames & Focus

Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “iPhonography Monday: Black & White

  1. This is perfect! My dogs wouldn’t know what to think of the snow lol! I love that you chose this composition because it is so beautiful how the nose and eyes pop out at the viewer. Wonderful work!

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

