New Playlist

I’ve been listening to a few new tunes lately.

Two of the albums my husband got for Christmas. The other I just downloaded off of iTunes.

First up, Mumford & Sons.

photoThe popular song that you’ve probably heard is I Will Wait. I kinda dig the banjo and harmonies. I’m not much of a country fan, but this is more folk. I like folk.

Then there’s The Lumineers.

Lumineers-album-cover-300x300

You may have heard a song on the radio and thought someone was actually yelling at you. Likely it was one of their songs, the Ho Hey song.

The third one may surprise you. I have to admit I was not a fan when he won American Idol last season. But I am eating dirt now, because Phillip Phillips new album is AMAZING.

phillip_phillips_cd_art_pAnd I liked Home when he sang it on American Idol last season, but forgot all about it. Then I was surprised when I heard it recently and it was that guy. Hmmm. Guess I was wrong. If you like Dave Matthews Band, you will love Phillip Phillips.

So can you guess what I did next? I made myself a new playlist. Yup. These three albums under the title Chillaxin’.

Seriously, check them out.

2 thoughts on “New Playlist

  1. Ahh! I love the first two albums too! I will have to check out your third one! I despise American Idol but I might like his stuff. It is so hard to find good music. I have been meaning to comment on your photos too! They are amazing and I love them all!!! Have a good day!

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

