Quiet

I know it’s been quiet around here lately. I think that’s just what happens this time of year. After the craziness of the holidays, mid January comes and we hit a wall and stammer around for a little bit and say, “now what?”

I guess that’s where I’m at. Stuck inside, work or home. Cold, dark evenings….and when I say cold, literally, as I write this look at the temp:

weather

At least it’s sunny, right?

I am also stranded at home today. My car won’t start. Likely it’s a bad battery.. good thing is I am working from home today and didn’t plan to go anywhere.

This kind of weather calls for some comfort food, don’t you agree?? So, there’s a beef roast in the slow cooker, simmering away with my name on it.

So what have I been doing lately?

Well, changing lots of diapers.
Trying to potty-train a toddler by bribing him with mini marshmallows.
Looking at things around the house and saying to myself “I should organize that”.
Dreaming of a vacation.
Wishing I could ride my horse and it wasn’t so freakin’ cold out.
Selling dryer balls to people… want some?
Sucking snot out of the 7 month old.
Pacing around the house and trying to avoid eating junk food.
Back to working out now… so trying to eat more green things.
Crocheting some hats.
Getting some photos together for my new photo frame.
Holding Evan a lot.
Trying to comfort Wyatt since he is cutting a molar.
I should probably take a shower at some point today.
Not sleeping much.

A couple of good things:
Adam and I have managed to go out for dinner twice ALONE in the past two weeks. I guess we need to make this a priority because we are about to go insane.

Next month I will be riding Charm in two workshops with Ryan Rose (a Parelli Instructor). He’s coming to our barn and I am very excited to get back in to learning mode. I will be participating in a Liberty and Freestyle workshop. Yay!

So that’s pretty much what has been going on around here.

In closing, here is a cute picture of Fiona and Evan spooning πŸ™‚
EvanFiona

2 thoughts on “Quiet

  1. Hmm I never remember being potty trained, I just was one day. I wonder if marshmallows were involved?

    My car was a bugger to start yesterday. She would turn on then die and the battery light would perk up. I kept trying, giving her gas too till she finally stayed on. Was way to cold for her.

    Mmm organizing that was the winter plan for me…there’s still a lot of winter left right? πŸ˜‰

    Eating better and exercise also on my list.

    Looking forward to being at the clinic with you, watching and listening. (I emailed, should there be a confirmation email or not? I haven’t received anything back)

    Babies seem like a lot of work.

    • Glad you’re going to make it to the clinic. You might get an email once times and such are nailed down. I think Shirl just wanted a headcount. Otherwise, I’ll keep you posted once I find out myself πŸ™‚

      And yes. Babies are a lot of work.

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

