A New Year Ski

Happy New Year everyone!

To me, a fun way to start out this new year is to spend part of this beautiful winter day outside cross country skiing!

20130101-202719.jpg

It was cold (about 10 deg), but I was moving enough so stayed pretty warm.

My mom joined me too and we had a great time together in the sun and snow!

20130101-203008.jpg

That’s my mom. I think she’s trying to do some kind of goofy ski stretching here, I’m not totally sure.

I hope to ski once a week to get some extra exercise (yes, I have eaten a lot of treats the past month and have not been to the gym at all. Oops.) This is sure to help jump start a healthy routine and the fresh air is wonderful!

20130101-203546.jpg

2 thoughts on “A New Year Ski

  1. heehee…when I first saw the title, it sounded like “A New Yearski” like, you were making a new Polish word or something…and I giggled! 🙂

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

