My Favorite View: Feels Like Narnia

One of these days I am expecting Charm to just start talking to me… well, especially when we have this beautiful scenery to ride in.

1212

Last year we had a very mild winter, so it’s been two years since I’ve ridden with her in the snow. We got about 5 inches of fresh snow overnight and to my my delight, it was still hanging on the trees.

I took my D5000 on this ride. I have a Lowepro Slingshot 100 camera bag that fits snug to my back allowing me to actually take my camera with me on trail rides. Sometimes the iPhone can’t quite capture all the beautiful details. Like the snow on her ears.

12126

But Charm, feeling fresh in this new snow, started to perform some mild acrobatics and didn’t really want to stand still and wait for me to get out my DSLR. Since I was riding bareback, it was probably a lot safer to not argue with his excited, 1200 pound animal and to just keep moving along.

So, I also got some shots with my iPhone 5. I put these through an app called Snapseed. It’s pretty handy and fun to use. I was able to give these a more vintage look without looking overdone. Also, the borders were kinda fun to play around with.

12122

I love this one. It’s looking back up the hill. The tracks on the left are the ones we just blazed. 12123 12124

It’s hard to tell, but this is a pretty big hill that we are walking down. The trees thin out a little at the bottom, giving me some awesome light to photograph.12125Here’s the rest of the herd all jealous of our awesome ride. I can’t wait to go again!

2 thoughts on “My Favorite View: Feels Like Narnia

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

