Emotions

Emotions have been running high lately.. well for me they have anyway. It seems like everywhere I turn something is happening or going on that just takes me on a roller coaster. I’m not sure if it’s the last of the pregnancy hormones leaving my body or if I’m just going through a phase.

It probably all started when we got rear-ended about a month ago. It rattled me. No one was hurt, but just the thought of the boys getting hurt really got to me.

Then the car search was annoying. Trying to test drive cars with a newborn and a toddler is NOT fun. We would go out in the evening and look around until Evan fussed and needed to eat. Finally our insurance company told us what they’d pay out for my car (not much) and we were forced to make a “quick decision” (and if you know me, I am a horrible decision maker). Luckily I found a car that I like that is functional. And the best part is, we didn’t have to take out a loan.

Last Saturday we spent the morning at the railroad museum. Wyatt was playing on one of the trains and ended up smashing his thumb. He ripped off his nail. It was horrible. We spent about 3 hours in the emergency room with him. I think I am more traumatized than he is. He is doing well and it’s healing. The nail will grow back, but it’s not a fun process. This morning we went to change his bandage only to find that the gauze has adhered to the wound. Adam and I tried to soak it off in water while Wyatt screamed and cried. 😦 We eventually got it off and now bandaged it up in a way so that won’t happen again.

I’m ready to crawl into a closet and lock myself in for a few days. I just need a break and lots of quiet time.

I think I just have to take lots of deep breaths and find something else to focus on. I normally don’t get this rattled, but when I do, it’s hard for me to shake it off.

One thought on “Emotions

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

