Keeping Busy

Here’s what’s been going on.

I got rear ended a couple weeks ago. I was not at fault, but my car is totaled. The boys were in the back seat and a good friend was in the front passenger. We are all okay! But it was not a fun experience. Another not-so-fun experience is car shopping. Booo!!!! especially with two kids and a husband who works several evenings a week. I think I found a car I like now we just have to wait for the insurance company and that kind of stuff (tap, tap, tap)…

Evan is not a newborn anymore.. he’s more like a baby now. His two month appointment yesterday and he’s 12# 2oz already. Sheesh. No wonder he’s eating so much. He’s smiling now, and cooing. It’s super cute. He and Wyatt get along great. Wyatt likes him and doesn’t seem jealous at all.

Wyatt is progressing in his potty training. We have good days and bad days. I can’t wait for the day when he is done with diapers. Poop diapers on a toddler is just plain gross.

Wyatt is also talking up a storm these days. He repeats everything we say.. good and bad. He knows over halfΒ  the alphabet and all his shapes. He’s a very smart little boy.

I’m back at work now.. but we won’t talk about that.

I had some good rides on Charm lately. Over the weekend we even ventured out into the woods for the first time since last fall. It’s a was a cool morning so the bugs weren’t bad at all. She was super. We are all ready to go trail riding whenever. I am kinda bummed because this is the weekend I usually ride in the Dave Ellis clinic. This year it would just be too much so I declined to go. But I know next year we’ll be able to do more.

I’m back at the gym trying to bust though this extra pregnancy weight. It’s been three weeks since I started back and I’m already down 7 pounds. I have about 10 pounds to go until I’m at my starting weight. Then I would like to loose 5 -10 more after that. Now that I’m thirty, I better get this under control before my metabolism totally stops. I think the breast feeding is really helping this process. I am eating healthy but still eating a good amount of food. I try to do something active everyday, weight lift twice a week and also Jillian Michaels – 30 Day Shred at home when I can.

I’ve ventured further into crocheting. It’s really fun and I’m learning how to read patterns. My newest creation is a really cute baby hat. I’m really happy with how it turned out and have already started my second one. I can’t wait to see it on a little baby! I’ll have to make boy versions for Wyatt and Evan.. I don’t think Adam would appreciate the boys wearing frilly flowers and sparkly yarn.

Keeping busy! More soon…

2 thoughts on “Keeping Busy

  1. So glad you are all safe!
    That is no fun to have to get a new car but kinda fun, it’s new! I like the hat and the photo board behind it. Quit work and crochet and sell hats and crafts! I don’t know how you do it Wonder Woman! Ahh trail riding : )

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

