Pesky Flies

I think Charm was relieved to see me today.

These darn flies.

I was able to spray her down with fly spay and put a special lotion around her eyes and face to deflect these nasty creatures that torture her all day.

I could tell she was happy to be in the arena, away from them.

We had a great ride today. It was one of those days where I leave the barn smiling, wishing it wouldn’t have ended.

The highlight was finding out that she’s “turkey proof”.. upon our cool down trail ride, we flushed out three turkeys from the long grass. The first one ran away when we first appeared. The other two waited until we were about 5 feet away. She flinched and so did I, but that was all. I was so proud of her! I was hoping there wouldn’t be a “spin-buck-fart” episode. What an amazing horse I have πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Pesky Flies

    • I just love that picture. It looks like she’s saying “please bring me into the barn!” Her eye had tears because of the flies irritating it. 😦

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

