My First Award!

What a surprise! I woke up this morning to see that I was given the Very Inspiring Blogger Award by a fellow blogger I am Charm (love the name! πŸ˜‰ ) Please visit her blog at All that Charms. She is a fellow photographer has really sweet pictures. Thank you so much! It’s flattering to know that people actually read this thing and that I am inspiring someone as well.

The Very Inspiring Blogger Award Rules:
1. Thank the person who nominated you and include a link back to their blog
2. Share 7 things about yourself
3. Nominate someone else

7 Things about myself, here it goes…

1 – I am a perfectionist, but not like my husband. I am a procrastinating perfectionist, he’s the “Can’t sit down and relax type”. If I don’t have time to do it right, I won’t. So that leaves me with lots of ideas and “to do” projects!
2 – I am a graphic designer. I’ve been working as a graphic designer for 11 years now. Wow! I didn’t realize it was that long. I enjoy my job a lot.. but this blog acts as my creative outlet.
3 – My favorite food is probably tacos. Adam and I were discussing that we could probably eat tacos almost every day. In fact, today will be day number 4 with a taco salad for dinner. We have a great Latino population in the area which is awesome because there are some great authentic places to eat!
4 – My favorite flower is the Iris. I took some Iris shots last night.. look for them in an upcoming blog post.
5 – I am loyal. I know a lot of people, but I have a few really close friends on purpose. I like having people I can count on and I strive to be the same type of friend.
6 – I’ll probably pick the horse over pretty much anything. If I had a choice to go on a weekend trip or do something for the day.. I’d say “I’d rather spend the time at the barn.” It’s my unwind and decompression time and I love it.
7 – I am a Christian. I try to keep God at the center of my life and try to trust him in every situation. It’s not always easy, but who said it’s suppose to be?

Now for the fun part! Here’s to passing this award on.. Pay it Forward!

http://hiaja.wordpress.com/ – Fashion, Photography, Food, Dogs, Horses.. what could be better? Make sure to visit Amelia’s blog, you won’t be disappointed!

2 thoughts on “My First Award!

  1. So cool! You definitely have an inspiring blog and I love when theres a new post up! Thank you for nominating me Heidi. I am honored…made me teary eyed.

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

