34 Weeks

Only a month and a half to go!

This week my back pain has finally went away. I was struggling withΒ sciatic nerve pain for about 5 weeks. It was not at all comfortable made little easy things very difficult. Other than that, things are going well. I am growing larger as the baby is probably around 4.5# by now.

We are slowly getting the baby’s room organized. Now that my back feels better, I’ll work on it more. There are just a few things that need to be done. I need to find a rug for the room and also dig out all the newborn clothes, wash them up and organize them. It’s still kinda strange that I’m going to have a little baby. I don’t know what it’s like to bring one home from the hospital and WhaBam! You’re in the middle of it all!

Wyatt has been a handful lately. About 2 weeks ago, we had some thunderstorms roll through. Well that scared him and since then he’s been having trouble going to sleep and also waking up during the night. I know he is not scared anymore, but I think he’s created a habit for himself and it has Adam and I on edge. I am exhausted by the end of the day and my ankles are starting to already swell. So it would be best for me to put my feet up and relax for an hour before bed. Instead we are trying everything to soothe Wyatt to sleep. Then he also tends to wake up during the night and will stay up for sometimes over an hour crying and fussing. I know he is also teething his two year molars and I think that is the main culprit in this situation. We’ve been giving him Tylenol and Orajel and trying to make him comfortable. It’s all very frustrating and exhausting. Our little guy usually goes to sleep without a problem so we are not used to this. But I suppose it’s getting me ready for a little baby to keep me up at night. I hope he gets over this soon, as I don’t know how I am going to handle this once I have a newborn to take care of as well.

Other than that, Wyatt is doing well. He’s starting to talk a lot. He’ll repeat things we say when we ask him to and he’s really good about saying “Peease” and “Dink Ka” when he wants something. He is having a blast with the neighbor kids.. playing in the back yard on the swings, sand box and slides. He is such a good little boy, very sweet and sensitive and he has a great sense of humor!

One thought on “34 Weeks

  1. Glad your back is better!
    I think the only way I could handle it is if I was a stay at home mom with really PT work.

    You are wonder woman!

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

