Please Ignore this Post

I want to apologize in advance for the nature of this post. It’s kind of a rant, and I am usually a positive and drama free person, so please hang in there with me! I blame it on the hormones!

I want to start by saying, I am so blessed to still be pregnant. I am starting my 32nd week today and this one whole week passed where I had Wyatt (he was born at 31 weeks). So I am in no way complaining about being pregnant, or wishing I wasn’t.

The honest truth is, I just really miss my horse and I feel like I am having major withdrawals. I want to ride SOOOO bad!! I stopped riding about 10 weeks ago because I wanted to stay safe, and the risk just wasn’t worth it to me.

I keep catching myself day dreaming and night dreaming about adventures with Charm and things we’d do or would like to do. And then I get sad and ornery because I am obviously pregnant. This spring weather has been so fantastic and I just have the itch.

It also hasn’t helped that my schedule hasn’t allowed me to visit the barn as much as I’d like to. It’s been almost 3 weeks since I’ve spent time with Charm and that’s just too long (in my opinion).

So anyway, that’s all I really have to say. I miss my horse. I miss the smells. I miss the freedom I feel when I’m there.

And now back to our regularly scheduled programming…

4 thoughts on “Please Ignore this Post

  1. *Hugs* Aww Heidi it sounds so bitter sweet (as I personally imagine pregnancy to be).
    I was thinking of you today and how you are feeling is how I thought you might be feeling. Funny!

    I bet in a few years you and your kiddos may all be out riding together, how cool would that be!

    • Yes bitter sweet is a good way to put it. Maybe a little more emphasis on the sweet over the bitter.

      Yes, in a few years all this will change, as I hope the kids will be able to enjoy Charm with me.

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

