My Favorite Photos: Luna Moths

Anyone who knows me well, realizes that the picture above is a really big deal! I’m sort of obsessed with insects, especially butterflies and moths. It happened early on when I was very young and I still have that interest today. (I can’t wait to start raising Monarch caterpillars with Wyatt!) But now back to the moths. These are not just any moths, these are Luna Moths. In my mind the “Holy Wah!” of moths. This image comes again from the Washington Island trip a friend and I took in June of 2011. There they were, in the grass enjoying a private moment together. I was ecstatic! AND I had my dad’s D90 with me! What could be better?! I was able to capture some awesome images of these beauties.

Camera: Nikon D90
f/4.8
1/125s
35mm

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Photos: Luna Moths

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

