It’s cold out.

Things have slowed down a bit around here. I can feel hibernation setting in.

It snowed for the first time this season yesterday. We got 2 inches and I can’t say I was that happy to see it. Even though it’s pretty, I’m a fan of it waiting until after Thanksgiving.

I’ve been making it out to the barn about once each week. Our liberty is coming along nicely and I think I have a round pen solution for inside the arena. Charm is able to do some pretty cool spins from a distance and is getting good at weaving, figure 8s, circles around a barrel (all combined). I feel like she’s more engaged now and finds it interesting rather than work. I just had to step back, change my approach and have fun. Just like always! Originally, I wanted to have this last audition finished before the end of the year. But now, I think I’m going to take my time and get it all really good. I have the whole winter to practice and prepare. I just can’t see myself having a lot of time to practice as Christmas gets closer and I don’t want to rush through it and get frustrated. But you never know, maybe it will all come together one of these weekends and I’ll get it done.

After trying to put Wyatt down for a nap a little bit ago and I can now hear him jumping in his crib over the monitor. He was nice and quiet and that changed into jumping around in about 10 minutes. Not what I would consider a nap. I think his bottom molars are cutting through at the moment. That would explain his whiny behavior this afternoon. I can’t say I blame him. It has to be most uncomfortable.

Well, hopefully I’ll have something more exciting to share next time.

One thought on “It’s cold out.

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

