It was that easy.

While practicing my Freestyle Audition yesterday I got my first flying lead change on cue… bridleless. Those watching said Charm was consistently changing in the front, but not the back. So I asked her with my right hip and she made the smoothest change.. I couldn’t even feel it. Ahhh…

I got a little frustrated yesterday (just want to get this done), and after whining for some time I decided to focus on the progress and the advancements we’re making, and forget about how long it’s taking šŸ™‚

Taking deep breaths…

4 thoughts on “It was that easy.

  1. Cheers! I rode Willie today and thought of your day yesterday. I had “it” with him 13 years ago and it isn’t there now. No worries, it is like riding a bike. You never forget. You just have to dig for the file in the cabinet, dust it off and re-read it! Good luck! By the way, 3 practices on the gate and it is almost as good as it used to be! See, it comes back! Now, it is your turn!!! šŸ™‚

    • Thanks for your encouragement on Monday. Sometimes I need to talk things out to “get over it”. I’d love to try Willie out on the gate sometime.. I’m sure he could teach me a thing or two. You should definitely bring him to a show this year! He’s a superstar…

  2. Way to go Heidi and Charm that had to be awesome to ride! Can’t wait to see the audition.

    That’s my biggest struggle, how long things take and just wanting to get it done and do cool stuff (like riding) now.

    • Hopefully there will be an audition soon.. it’s finding enough time to warm up, practice and tape it that’s the struggle. And I know by not rushing it, it will be 10x better than I would have thought!

      Looks like you and I are in the same boat! šŸ™‚

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

