My Quandary

This past week I’ve been a little quiet because I’ve been doing a lot of thinking. I have a big decision to make and I’m considering all the things that have to fall into place in order for me to do something I’ve only dreamt of doing. How many times in life are you offered an opportunity to do something that you truly love?

It all started last weekend when I received a voicemail that left me stunned. Ryan Rose called from the Parelli office in Colorado. In the voicemail he said that he was very impressed with my online audition and wondered if I ever considered becoming a Parelli Professional. He then went on to say that he would like to recommend me for a partial scholarship for a Fast Track course at the Parelli Center. A Fast Track is an intense four week course that is designed to accelerate your learning/skills well into Level 4. It is also a graded course. If you score well enough, you are then qualified to attend a one week classroom course to receive your 1* Instructor status.

By the time the voicemail was over, tears welled up in my eyes and I was hugging my horse (I was at the barn). They picked me? I was overwhelmed. I couldn’t believe it.

There’s my quandary.

I would love to do this. I would love to help people and their horses. I would just love the whole experience. As of right now, there is a partial scholarship in my name.

But a month is a long time to be away from my family. And will my full time job allow me to take a whole month off at once? Plus all the logistics involved?

I have until July 1st to make a decision…

6 thoughts on “My Quandary

  1. Go for it! Especially is you have family support. Talk to Shirley about it?

    I and Rebel will be first in line as students of yours!

    How completely awesome!

  2. Thanks for all the encouragement everyone! It’s a BIG decision.. but just like Aunt Mary said, I do not want to live with regret.

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

