Ahhhh… : )

Charmer and I had a great trail ride over the weekend! Jackie and her horse Willie joined us for a leisurely stroll around the property and other places. The horses did great, the weather was beautiful, what more could we ask for! I so needed that!

Here’s a flashback. My dad sent me this picture of Tim and I trail riding in Arizona when I was 12 years old. Of course the trail ride was the highlight of our trip. I was SO excited to ride a horse!! So once we got to the stable I was itching to meet my equine partner. To my extreme disappointment, I got stuck riding a mule (while my little brother got a horse). I was so upset.

It was still a beautiful ride through the Sonoran Desert.

It’s funny how things change. Now if I were on a trail ride and was given a mule as my partner, I’d feel privileged. Mules are unique and special creatures and I know I would be in safe hooves. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Ahhhh… : )

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

