30 Day Shred

So, I’ve been doing the 30 Day Shred by Jillian Michaels off and on over the past few weeks. It’s been difficult finding time to actually go to the gym, so I thought this could fill in the gaps.

What I like about this DVD is that the workouts are only 20 minutes. Yes, 20 minutes. They are totally efficient and kick your butt!! There are 3 levels, 1 being the easiest and 3 is the advanced. You start at 1 and work your way to 3. In each workout there are 3 circuits. Three minutes of strength training, two minutes of cardio and one minute of abs… (rinse and repeat, twice). A little stretching at the end and you’re done.

So far I really like it. I find that I am sore from the workout. Most times, when I do my 1 hour weightlifting class I’m not that sore and I don’t sweat as much. I like that this mixes it up a bit.

Why am I telling you about this? Well.. if you’re looking for a workout and you’re short on time, I’d recommend it. Also I am telling you for my own accountability. It’s a 30 DAY shred.. meaning you’re suppose to do it for 30 days.. everyday. I haven’t been doing that very well. I want to, but sometimes I’m lazy. And there’s no excuse that I don’t have time since the workout is only 20 minutes long!

I pledge to do this for 30 days!! I already have two days in a row in, that means tomorrow will be day 3. I will post my progress as I go.

Gotta loose the “thunder thighs” for this summer’s shorts season!! Right?? 😉

5 thoughts on “30 Day Shred

  1. I need to do this, but I don’t like working out to a tv much, serious motivation sucker, alas no excuse! Though I’ve come to terms with my muffin top thanks to the movie Eat, Pray, Love. At least for now…

  2. Now I have a cold! Darn! At least it’s a good excuse to not work out… it would probably make me feel worse 😦

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

