Dolce pics!

Finally!

Here are some pictures of Charm and Dolce for you to enjoy. πŸ™‚

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Below an example of where we’re at with riding. I like the idea of recording short clips here and there to see our progress. In this video I was focusing on trot/stop transitions. Dolce is listening to my seat nicely. Notice when my feet go forward, is when I’m asking her to stop. I know it looks funny, but she’s still learning.. it will become more subtle as we go. We need to work on getting our turns more fluid. She likes to turn her whole neck rather than her shoulder. I know it will develop as we go.

Ps.. Thank you Amelia for taking the photos and video!
One thought on “Dolce pics!

  1. Your welcome and I’d love to do it again if you need the extra pair of hands. πŸ™‚

    You look so connected to Dolce. And I think I definitely see the ‘exaggerate to teach’ is very effective.

    Can’t wait to try the games you showed me on Rebel.

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

