8.5 Months!!

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything about little Wyatt! I feel like I’m a bad mother. I finally got new batteries on my camera and was able to snap some new pictures.

He’s starting to sit up on his own now. If he’s focused, he can balance for quite a while.

He’s also in the early stages of crawling. He usually does the army crawl thing and of course is rolling around everywhere.

I couple weekends ago I spent a whole day making baby food. Carrots, Peas, Sweet Potato, Squash, Apples and Pears. My freezer is stocked full of little puréed ice cubes. I like to think that I’m saving a ton of money by doing this. Also I believe it’s healthier. Woodmans expanded its organic produce section and also seems to have reasonable prices. A bag of organic apples for $3.50? Not too bad. I try to buy organic when I can.. at least for the thin-skinned fruits and veggies. Wyatt is also eating avocado and bananas. Funny thing .. he doesn’t care or bananas! (neither do i :/ ) He’s also eating yogurt.. the Yo Baby from Stonyfield. I like their yogurt!

He is a strong little guy. He loves to stand and his favorite thing is the bouncing machine. He could go all day! I think he’s almost cutting teeth. Lately, he’ll wake up in the middle of the night screaming.. still asleep. 😦 Poor little buddy. He also goes through about 5 bibs a day, just from drool. He’s not a puker.. but he is a drooler. Despite that, he does sleep really well. He goes to sleep around 9pm and usually sleeps until 7am.

Right now we’re dog sitting Fiona’s brother, Frankie. So our house is a little crazy. Wyatt LOVES the dogs. He’ll watch them and if they play or run around, he’ll belly laugh over and over! It’s too cute.


I can’t believe he’ll already be 9 months old on March 14th! This past year has gone by so fast. He almost doesn’t seem like a little baby anymore.. luckily he still likes to cuddle and we have our snuggle time every evening before bed. 🙂

5 thoughts on “8.5 Months!!

  1. Thanks for the update! I love seeing the photos and hearing about Wyatt’s progress. He’s doing so well, Heidi, and always looks so happy! In the photo with the dogs, which is Frankie, and which is Fiona?

    xxx

    • Fiona is on the left, Frankie on the right. 🙂

      I’ll try to take more pics more often.. I get so frustrated with my camera. I wish I had a better one.

  2. He is getting soooooo big! Always good to hear how well he is doing considering his rocky start to life.

    I was glad to see you’re using the quilt – that’s what it was made for – to use!

    Hope to see you guys some time this summer when you’re visiting your parents……..

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

