In other news..

I just finished a massive project at work. It was a 48 page magazine. I designed it from scratch so it took a looooong time. It’s off the the printer now and I’ll await a message from them for a final proofing. We have some big events coming up so I’ve been busy with odds and ends. But with this big project finished, I feel like I can get my normal life back.

After all that time sitting on my butt, I think I’m finally back to a good fitness routine. I’ve been able to get to the gym twice a week now to attend my weightlifting class. Also, I’m taking part in the 30 Day Shred by Jillian Michaels. It’s actually a really good workout and it’s only 20 minutes. It’s perfect for those days when I’m not able to get to the gym. A few of us are doing it at work.. I plan to purchase the DVD and do it everyday at home. It has really good reviews and the price isn’t bad. I wouldn’t mind shredding 5 – 10 pounds in the next two months.

Everyday I look outside and see glimpses of spring. We just had a thaw, so that means no more snow, which means no more skiing. 😦 But.. there is suppose to be a storm headed our way in a few days. I hope it brings us a good amount of snow.. I’m not quite done skiing yet. This time of year sucks. We are teased with warm days like today (45˙) but it’s wet and damp and cold out. So you can’t really go for a walk (Fiona would be a mess and it’s too cold for Wyatt). It’s too slippery and mucky to ride the horse outside of the arena. One good thing is that it thawed enough that I picked up all of Fiona’s poop in the backyard! 😀

Little Wyatt is doing well. He’s rolling around everywhere now. In fact, that’s how he gets around. He’s almost ready to sit on his own too. Currently he likes steady himself on my leg or with a pillow.. so close! He’s such a good boy. He’s really into touching everything right now. Also he’s obsessed with my phone and the remote.

I’ve been thinking a lot lately of what will happen this summer. I have some big plans in the equine area and that, I am excited for. I’m also thinking about my garden a lot. I also can’t wait to take Wyatt outside so he can discover the outdoors. I thinks he’s going to just LOVE it!

Only a few more weeks till spring, right??

One thought on “In other news..

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

