Time to think “Green”

I have a serious case of the “winter blahs”.. so to remedy this situation I went though some of my old pictures. Several years ago I went through a period of time when I took a lot of pictures with my old film camera using slide film. The colors are rich and the detail is AMAZING. So amazing, that I’m not sure if a digital camera will ever be able to match it.

My favorite type of photography is Macro Photography .. and I particularly like taking pictures of flowers and insects. Below are some pictures I took several years ago using my old Minolta 35mm camera with Velvia slide film. I hope these images brighten your day!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “Time to think “Green”

    • Amazing! Can you post some pics on Facebook if you have time? I love seeing pictures of your beautiful garden.

      I keep forgetting that I planted some fancy tulips and allium in my back garden.. can’t wait!!!

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

