My Favorite View is Through Her Ears: First Snow

7 thoughts on “My Favorite View is Through Her Ears: First Snow

    • It was an amazing ride! Cantering through the fields.. galloping up hills (with a few bucks thrown in from excitement). It felt like she was having as much fun as I was. 🙂

      And I only fell off once 😉

    • Yes, had to lay her down. I did go alone, but didn’t mind at all. I had a lesson with Dolce and then took a quick ride on Charmer. She seemed REALLY happy to get out of the arena to ride. I am feeling she doesn’t care for the arena anymore… too boring? She had so much energy and just wanted to go, go, go! And was up to do anything I asked her.

  1. Heidi, I had to check out your pics after seeing the snow picture on Facebook, how beautiful, I can see why your “favorite view is through her ears.” That would be wonderful printed and hung up.

    • Hi Wendy!!
      Yes, that first photo is my favorite. I love how the wind is blowing her mane to the side and the contrast from the snow to the trees.. I just may get that one printed.. it’s a keeper!

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

