Here we go again… countdown to Christmas.

I realize that I haven’t been the best at blogging lately. I will try to post more often!

It’s already Christmas time! Adam and I decided to do most of our Christmas shopping on Amazon.com this year. It’s nice knowing that it’s all done and now we just wait for the packages to arrive. I still have a couple things to get and it will be finished.

We have the tree up and the inside of the house is half decorated. I also decorated outside a little more than we normally do. I like the classic white light look. Also a wreath and red bows on all the mounted lights. It looks charming.

I always seem to get really stressed out this time of year. I think it’s the natural thing to do, but I really don’t have a reason for it. Lately I’ve been doing too much. I’m trying to balance being a mom, house stuff, work, the horse, working out and pottery all in one week. It’s not going well, so somethings gotta give. I’ve decided not to worry about working out for this month. I’m focusing on Pottery right now because I’m making Christmas presents .. and after that’s over, I’ll get back into the fitness routine.

Does anyone else feel like you’re aimlessly wandering this time ofย  year??

PS.. Wyatt is doing really well.. I’ll blog about him in another post. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Here we go again… countdown to Christmas.

  1. Yes, Christmas is always stressful for me too. I make lists and keep a diary on my computer that tells me what I need to be doing and when, and also where I need to be. hohoho!

    • I am also a list person. I love checking things off. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve noticed your updates on FB lately.. you have a lot going on!! hohoho!!

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

