TooWooo Cute!!

Wyatt’s room doesn’t have a theme, but I liked the idea of having a few owls. I’ve always liked owls and I think they’re nice for a baby room. While looking online I stumbled across some really cute mobiles that had an owl theme. But they were really expensive… like $90 expensive. Totally not in the budget. So. I chose to get creative. I’ve always had the “I could make that” attitude. So when I ran across the cute sock owls on Craft Schmaft I had to make one.

I grabbed two sticks from the backyard and tied them together. I am really happy how it turned out! The hardest part was finding socks that matched the colors in his room.

I figure they’d make good gifts too. Just made these two for baby Ramona (one of Wyatt’s girlfriends).

It was fun making something with pink in it!

7 thoughts on “TooWooo Cute!!

  1. Heidi! These are fantastic! Vivi might like some for her room too. I’m going to look for them on the website you mentioned. Great job!

    xxx

  2. Ramona’s waiting! Her mom has had a killer headache for the last couple of days…hence the absence from the backyard. You should come over and play inside with us.

    Kari

    • Claire I’d be honored!! πŸ™‚

      I’ve enjoyed the sock owls so much.. thank you for making the idea and pattern available. It’s so nice to make something for my son that he really enjoys and is one-of-a-kind.

    • Haha! Oh, I’m glad you found them! Aren’t they the cutest?! I just love how the pink striped one turned out. She’s probably my best attempt so far.

      Did you see the outfit too??

      I’m sure your house gets pretty crazy and the gnomes steal things… πŸ˜‰

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

