Busy Digging

In my “spare time” (ha ha) I’ve been busy in my new garden. You know the garden off the deck where the killer zucchini named Audrey lived? We’ll she got evicted a couple weeks ago (seriously she was giant sized.. but provided me with enough zucchini bread to last the whole winter! :D)

Anyway. Over the weekend I found time to buy my field stone and complete the path in the garden. I just LOVE it.. exactly what I imagined.

I bought some bulbs and have been planting tulips and alluim. I’m still harvesting tomatoes, but when they’re done, I’m planning to get some aged manure and dirt to completely fill the garden box so it’s all ready to go next spring.

I’m really pleased with how this little garden turned out!

2 thoughts on “Busy Digging

  1. Heidi, It’s just beautiful! You’ll have a great display in the spring. I love planting bulbs in the autumn… it’s like planting hope – especially if you live in northeast Wisconsin!

    xxx

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

