29 Weeks

So…….  another week has flown by and we’re into the 29th week. I had a pretty good Memorial Day weekend. I went outside on Saturday and Monday, got some sun and had a change of scenery. The weather was beautiful, it was truly a gorgeous weekend.

It’s getting a little more difficult to be on bed rest. I find myself getting restless and daydreaming  a lot. Lately it’s been hard to focus on my work since we are getting closer and closer to the big day. I find that I’m tired more often, especially in the mornings. One nurse told me a while back that the girls on bed rest usually get like this after about a month. I will be here 7 weeks on Friday. I think it’s helped a lot having my computer here.. but now, It’s getting harder for some reason. I’ve been thinking about my horse a lot. I really miss the barn and all the excitement that comes with spring. But then I remember, there will be all of summer and the fall left to enjoy. Plus I should take advantage of this quiet time and relax.

Adam does a good job of sending me pictures and other random things around the house. I usually get pictures of my flowers and yard. Here is my giant William Baffin climbing rose taking over. He’s ginormous this year!!

He’s just starting to bloom.. so there will be 100s of flowers. I’ll be home in time to see the second round of blooms. For now, Adam cut me some of his roses for my room along with my magnificent Iris in the front yard.

These flowers are practically as big as your head. I am happy to see there are two stalks this year. They kept falling over, so Adam chopped them off and now I am looking at them in my room. They smell amazing.

Oh, here’s my little veggie garden all planted. My mom plated it about two weeks ago.. so it’s grown a little bit since this picture was taken.

Adam said we already have a banana pepper! The garden will be well on its way once I get home. You can see the little sprinkler in the foreground, it works great having it installed! Next year, the raised bed will be filled with dirt/manure, but for now.. maybe the taller walls will keep the rabbits out. Those jerks.

As for an update goes… still no changes. I gained 2 pounds from last week, so that’s good. I hope it’s the baby beefing up! I go for my 3rd ultrasound on Monday and it will be officially 30 weeks. The past two weeks did go by quickly.. I’m praying the next several go by quickly too.

Please continue to pray for the baby’s lung development, good blood flow, excellent brain development (that’s the main thing developing right now), a strong heart and consistent weight gain. By the time we’re at 34 weeks, I’d like him to be between 4 and 5 pounds or more. Also, that there would continue to be no infection or labor. I feel so thankful and blessed to have made it this far. It’s amazing! I hope I can be an encouragement to someone else who may have to go through this.

9 thoughts on “29 Weeks

  1. Love you soooo much.

    1 John 4:16
    And so we know and rely on the love God has for us. God is love. Whoever lives in love lives in God, and God in him.

    xxx, Aunt Mary

  2. We could tell you seemed tired and a bit down yesterday. You’ve been amazingly patient, Heidi. Every time Wyatt nudges you is a reminder that you’ll soon be holding him.
    XXXXX

    • I’m feeling a lot better now since I’ve caught up on my sleep.. I should probably be sleeping more than I am.

  3. Heidi, I am so happy for you and baby Wyatt. You are very patient for being a patient, cuz you are so bubbly and on the move. Still sending prayer and happy thoughts your way.

      • Hello Heidi, we are still praying for you here in Malmesbury, and it’s great to hear you are doing well and Wyatt is safe. We pray that his development is continuing well. I like the note about the ice cream. Oh to recognise the little joys of life.

  4. Thank you so much Linda! I was so excited to hear that there was a group praying for us in Malmesbury. I hope you can keep up on the progress by reading the blog. The ice cream was a total surprise.. and you’re right, it is the little joys in life that we should focus on. 😉

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

