26 Weeks.. Day 24 in the Hospital

It’s Monday again! 26 weeks!

Things are still going well for the baby and I. Not much has changed, which is a good thing. The baby’s heartbeat has been strong and he’s moving a lot. I’m getting to know his patterns throughout the day, I feel I’ve been given an opportunity to bond with him in a way that I wouldn’t have before.  The ultrasound that was scheduled for this Friday has been moved to next Monday. The Doctor is out of town this Friday.  I was hoping that it would be earlier this week, but I’ll have to wait. But since the weeks have been flying by, it won’t be a long wait.

Two weeks from today will be 28 weeks. My first big goal will be achieved! I am excited.. only a few more weeks after that until June 21st. My Doctor restated this morning that she plans to deliver at that time. I’m sure we’ll know more as that day gets closer.

Here’s the status: Still a little leaking, no contractions, no pain. I have my temperature taken every 4 hours and I’m hooked up to the baby monitor for 30-45 minutes each day. I am able to get up and use the bathroom at my leisure, and I shower every 3 or 4 days. I’m really not too sore yet and I’ve been able to exercise with 3lb hand weights and also a resistance band. The nurses have commented that I’m a very obedient patient. You wouldn’t believe some of the stories I’ve heard over the past few weeks. People are so stupid! I don’t know why anyone would compromise even a day of growth for their baby!

Things to pray for: No infection. Fluid would continue to be made. Strong lungs for the baby, as well as a strong heart. That he would not be under a lot of stress, also that he grows at a good rate. I’d like him to be around 4lbs for delivery. And finally that he would be a healthy, perfect little boy.

One thing I’d like to share that I find interesting. We picked out the name Wyatt Robert for him. I was reminded of what the name Wyatt means last week. It means: HEALTHY, STRONG, BRAVE WARRIOR and also HARDY. I don’t think we could have picked a better name for him considering the situation and so far he’s lived up to his name!

Look who came up for a visit lastnight 🙂

2 thoughts on “26 Weeks.. Day 24 in the Hospital

  1. Heidi,

    I’m so glad things are going well, and that the time is flying by for you. I’m praying for both of you.

    What a wonderful meaning to Wyatt’s name. It reminds me of the scripture that says, “Before you were born, I knew you.”

    I hope to see you soon.

    My love and prayers,
    Kathy

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

