The Hangover = Fail

I’m confused.

Adam and I got The Hangover in our Netflix last night. We had heard from SO many people how good it was… blah blah blah. So we decided to give it a try. Well, I thought it sucked. We probably would have turned it off, but we decided to wait for it to “all come together” and “get funny”. Well it didn’t for us. I guess I’m disappointed and would have rather spent my evening watching a John Candy or Chevy Chase comedy like Funny Farm or Planes, Trains and Automobiles. Am I just really out of touch with today’s version of “comedy”? Or have I been so spoiled with real comedy my whole life that I just have superior taste?

Did anyone else find this movie annoying? Everyone just seems to love it.. I don’t get it.

4 thoughts on “The Hangover = Fail

  1. I have not see The Hangover. I’ve noticed that nearly all the movies others say are SO funny, I find humorless and a waste of time to watch. I guess my type of humor is outdated. I wouldn’t change that though I find todays humor rather rude, crude and unfunny.

  2. Me and Jesse put that on our netflix also. We had heard that it was so funny! non stop laughing….not so much, i dint get it either. It was pretty much “Stupid”

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

