I’m Back!!

Wow! What a wild ride the past 3 weeks have been! I hadn’t been looking forward to the month of June.. because basically, most of my summer time social events were crammed in to 3 weeks. And to top it all off.. I took on a HUGE freelance job that took me over 41 hours to complete. I was on my computer every spare minute I could find. But, it’s all over now and I can breathe a HUGE sigh of relief.

Not much has been going on in the Charmer end of things. Basically I didn’t see her for almost 3 weeks.. I think that’s the longest I’ve gone, especially in the summer time. The last time I saw her, she looked good, was fit, not too skinny and not too fat either. Well, now she looks like a beached whale! She probably packed on 50 pounds. I’ll have to get her in shape again since we’ll be riding with Dave Ellis in a little over a month from now. So, my focus will be fine tuning things for our first clinic experience.

Speaking of getting in shape.. guess who hasn’t been to the gym in nearly 3 weeks! Yikes! I can feel it too.. I have lost a lot of toning I had and was positive I had gained weight.. but when I weighed myself, I found that I am still maintaining amazingly (even though I’ve been eating like a pig for the past couple weeks). That won’t last to too much longer. Back to the normal routine of eating and exercising for Heidi. So in the end, both Charmer and I need to “hit the gym” ..

I plan to ride tonight.. it’s beautiful out!!  And I promise, I’ll be back to posting more often.. 😉

2 thoughts on “I’m Back!!

  1. Welcome back and hooray for more posts! I know I am horrid about updating my blog (my life is just not that interesting) but I love reading yours! 🙂

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

