Food, Glorious Food!

Here are photos of the foods I’ve made over the past few weeks and months while on the Quest for Thinness.

img_1390

My favorite breakfast treat for the weekend... Fruit Parfait. Granola, Blue Berries, Strawberries and Vanilla Yogurt. For guests you can dress it up and serve in a martini glass or something that you have in your china hutch that's fancy.

img_1392

I made this one up .. its Seared Scallops over Couscous. The little baby scallops were on sale. I put a little olive oil in a pan and fried them up with a mashed up clove of garlic. Then I poured off the extra oil and scallop juice. I then continued frying the scallops and added fresh spinach and tomatoes. Cooked all of that together for about 30 seconds just so the spinach wilted and tomatoes were warmed up. While all of that was going on, the couscous was being prepared on the stove top. Dump the scallop stuff on the couscous and you're good to go! Takes about 8 minutes to prepare. In the future I will try adding fresh basil with the spinach.. mmm.

img_1428

Very Berry Salad. One of my favs... Blueberries, Strawberries, Blackberies and Pomagranite over spinach. You can't go wrong with this one.

img_1429

Grilled Chicken Breast.. great on salads or by itself with veggies on the side.

img_1530

This one I'm lovin' right now. Smoked Salmon Salad. Smoked Salmon, Slivered Almonds, Sliced Apple chunks, Goat Cheese all over some fresh baby spinach. Lately for the dressing I've been using a little splash of Balsamic Vinegar. Delish! This will be my dinner tonight 😉

2 thoughts on “Food, Glorious Food!

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

