Shamrock Shake

I am now drinking a delicious shamrock shake… all 416 calories of it (and that’s a small!).

I LOVE SHAMROCK SHAKES!

In the past I devoured a few every week during this time of the year, but not this year. This is the only one I am having and now, after looking at the nutrition facts I’m glad this is the only one I’m having!

It’s a beautiful day outside. I got up early this morning in anticipation of leaving work around 3pm and driving straight to the barn. I can’t wait!  I want to ride my horse! The sun feels so good and warm.. it’s amazing. I hope to play with Charmer for a few hours this afternoon and then hopefully there will be some time left to clean up the yard. I need to pick up dog poop and trim back the Barberry Bushes that Adam keeps complaining about. I am sure that I can also trim a few more shrubs and trees while I’m at it. My Eastern Redbud needs some shaping and so does my Purple Leaf Sand Cherry. They’re still dormant, so now’s the time!

The Quest for Thinness is still going strong. I have started to add in some other foods here and there and am not being so strict. Although I am still eating really good.. mostly salads and fruit (sugar gives me headaches). I’m sticking to my workout schedule and hitting the gym 5 – 6  times per week. That includes classes and some cardio workouts. I plan to try the new kickboxing class this week at some point. I am maintaining my weight loss, still loosing a little, but mostly toning. I’m fitting in to clothes that I couldn’t have dreamt to fit into a few months ago or even the past year! In fact, I’ve started to achieve one of my goals. This one goes back a LONG time, possibly the past 8 years! I’ve always wanted to fit into a size 6 jean. I tend to have a larger bottom half. I have muscular legs and everything else that goes with it. I have a injury on my right knee (torn ACL.. need surgery one of these days) and the other leg is the broken leg (knee and hip issues on that leg). Because of these things, I’ve neglected to “work out” my legs for a long time, due to pain and the risk of more injury. Well, with my recent Power and Pilates/Yoga etc.. they have started to tone up at an amazing rate! One of my favorite stores is Express.. well, I finally am fitting into a size 6! 😀 Not in the skinny, or slim fit styles…. yet anyway.

2 thoughts on “Shamrock Shake

  1. Dude, that’s awesome. I’m glad it’s going so well for you. Thing are going great on this end too. I’m up to 6.5 pounds lost (in only 2.5 weeks) and am in a place where I have much better habits and am not hungry all the time.
    My First goal was to lose 10 pounds by the time I have my next gig… 2.5 weeks to go and 3.5 pounds to go. I just think I can make it. Thanks for your inspiration!
    I miss you.
    -Ellie

What's on your mind? Let's discuss!

